The difference of customized products, in addition to the material itself, there is also the gap of machining accuracy

thumbnail

At the beginning of the month, there was a large-scale exhibition in our local area. The exhibition will display solid wood furniture, panel customization, and some new materials. I have a classmate who sells solid wood furniture. They also came to participate in this exhibition.

I took an afternoon to go to the exhibition to go around. I first looked at the materials of each venue one by one. If it doesn’t work, I can’t use it. At least I have a lot of insight.

After finishing the tour, I went to sit in my classmate’s furniture hall, chatted with my classmates, and watched how their shopping guides sell goods and learn.

I worked in the store for about two hours. During this period, there were more than 10 batches of customers. I found that many owners still like the new Chinese furniture very much.

Although there are fewer customers in offline sales, there are still owners who still like to buy offline. Online viewing of products can be more direct, and you can see the color and style.

Among these customers, there is a very interesting customer. He sat in the store for half an hour, looking at and trying various things. This is a customer who really wants to buy furniture.

However, the customer looked too carefully, and compared the seams and gap widths of the coffee table one by one, which were slightly uneven. It is said that this product is not good, and it is very different from a certain brand.

I don’t know much about this industry, so I just kept listening. When the client left, I asked my classmates.

My classmate told me that the brands he just mentioned are all domestic first-line brands. Their sofas will sell for at least 30,000-40,000 yuan, while ours is only more than 10,000 yuan. The price is here. .

Now all brands are competing, and the materials may be exactly the same. For example, the wood and paint used in furniture can be bought exactly the same as the big brands, and the craftsmanship of the craftsmen will not be worse than them, but there is a little difference. There is a gap between brands, that is, wood processing machines, such as cutting machines and slotting machines, have different processing precision.

The appearance of the product may be exactly the same, but the difference will be found by looking at the details, otherwise the money of the big brands will not be wasted.

This makes sense, it’s the same as the whole house customization.

The details of the final product are different for the custom made with first-line brands and hundreds of dollars per square meter, such as the gap between the plates and the precision of the edge sealing. The difference in processing machines.

Therefore, money will never be spent in vain, every penny gets what you pay for, and you can get the same products and services as much as you spend, such as furniture, customization of the whole house, and decoration.

Related Posts